10th Infantry, 1st, 2nd and 3rd July 1898

The following is a list of the killed and wounded of the 10th US Infantry, in the three days’ fighting before Santiago on 1st, 2nd and 3rd July 1898.


Capt John Dunn
Cpl J. W. McCartney
H. E. Lyman
Walter Austin
L. K. Godfrey
Felix McClearie


Maj R. I. Eskridge
Maj S. H. Lincoln
Capt R. C. Van Vliet
1st Lt Carl Koops
2d Lt W. C. Saville
Sgt W. E. Parker
Sgt Hans Villumsen
Sgt J. L. Ryan
Cpl W. H. King
Cpl A. J. Brigance
Cpl Denis Warfle
Cpl D. J. Taylor
H. Ott
Clarence Reed
D. M. Yoakley
E. E. Collier
C. A. Wilson
S. H. Rawlins
John Meyer
George Galvin
Jones Galvin
George Feldon
Phill Jaussi
J. T. Hyder
H. J. Turner
D. Thompson
F. Wilson
J. H. Roemer
George Ford
R. A. Gooch
C. B. Henderson
W. E. Reynolds
Patrick Walker
W. C. Cox
W. F. Simpson
J. J. Rogers
A. B. Swift
John Welton
Thomas Costellon
E. S. Bains
George P. Douglass
C. O. Bunner
A. Hoffman

Leave a Reply