Massachusetts Bay House of Representatives, County of Essex, 1703

The following Representatives took the oaths appointed, and repeated and subscribed the Declaration:

County of Essex

Josias Wolcot, Salem
Capt. Samuel Gardner, Salem
Lt. John Peirson, Lynn
Richard Trevet, Marblehead
Isaac Woodberry, Beverly
Thomas Patch, Wenham

Nehemiah Jewett, Ipswich
Nathaniel Knolton, Ipswich
Capt. Joseph Boynton, Rowley
Capt. Stephen Greenleafe
Isaac Morrels, Salisbury
John Kimball, Sr., Amesbury

Capt. David Haseltine, Bradford
Lt. John White, Haverhill (Clerk)
Capt. James Frye, Andover
Capt. John Gold, Topsfield
Capt. James Davis, Glocester
William Foster, Boxford

Headlam, Cecil, ed., Calender of State Papers, Colonial Series (Volume 21), America and West Indies, Dec. 1, 1702-1703, Preserved in the Public Record Office (Vaduz: Kraus Reprint Ltd., 1964) First Published London: HMSO, 1913. pp. 246-248.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.