Massachusetts Bay House of Representatives, Counties of York, Plymouth, Barnstable, Bristol and Island of Nantucket, 1703

The following Representatives took the oaths appointed, and repeated and subscribed the Declaration:

County of York

Samuel Winkley, Kittery

County of Plymouth

James Warren, Plymouth
Thomas King, Situate
Edward Southward, Duxborough
Capt. Nathaniel Winslow, Marsfield
Edward Fobes, Bridgewater

County of Barnstable

Lt.-Col. John Goreham, Barnstable
Major William Bassett, Sandwich
Thomas Sturgis, Yarmouth
John Done, Eastham

County of Bristol

Nathaniel Blagrove, Bristol
Stephen Payne, Rehoboth
Benjamin Crane, Taunton
John Palmer, Little Compton

Island of Nantucket

William Gayer

Headlam, Cecil, ed., Calender of State Papers, Colonial Series (Volume 21), America and West Indies, Dec. 1, 1702-1703, Preserved in the Public Record Office (Vaduz: Kraus Reprint Ltd., 1964) First Published London: HMSO, 1913. pp. 246-248.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.