Massachusetts Bay House of Representatives, County of Suffolk, 1703

The following Representatives took the oaths appointed, and repeated and subscribed the Declaration:

County of Suffolk

Samuel Legg, Boston
Capt. Samuel Checkley, Boston
Thomas Oakes, Boston
Capt. Ephraim Savage, Boston
William Denison, Roxbury

Hopestil Clap, Dorchester
George Sumner, Milton
John Baxter, Brantery
Capt. Stephen French, Weymouth
Lt. Theophilus Cushing, Hingham

Capt. Daniel Fisher, Dedham
Samuel Fisher, Jr., Wrentham
John Thurston, Medfield
Capt. Josiah Chapin
Phillip Eastman, Woodstock

Headlam, Cecil, ed., Calender of State Papers, Colonial Series (Volume 21), America and West Indies, Dec. 1, 1702-1703, Preserved in the Public Record Office (Vaduz: Kraus Reprint Ltd., 1964) First Published London: HMSO, 1913. pp. 246-248.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.