Viscount Charlemont’s Regiment of Foot

A list of all the officers in Viscount Charlemont’s regiment of foot.

23 April 1694

William, Viscount Charlemont (Col.)
Ltn. Col. Adam Murray
Major Thomas Whitney
Capt. Martin Laycock
Capt. John Wildman
Capt. Hance Stevenson
Capt. Thomas Morgan
Capt. Daniel Hodson
Capt. Richard Crofton
Capt. William Camball
Capt. William Flower
Capt. Richard Hedges
Ltn. William Proby
Richard, Lord lambert (Ltn.)
Ltn. John Tobin
Ltn. Francis Graham
Ltn. Mark Smith
Ltn. Roger Holland
Ltn. Charles la Pointelle
Ltn. Andrew Archer
Ltn. Anthony Callon

Ltn. James Ducass
Ltn. Robert Creighton
Ltn. George Lambert
Ensign John Cooper
Ensign Thomas Baker
Ensign Theodore Morris
Ensign Philip Fynney
Ensign Brigett
Ensign John Henderson
Ensign William Hargrave
Ensign Jacob Dalman
Ensign Lloyd
Ensign Walter Cope
Ensign William Eyres
Ensign Richard Carter
Francis Flood, Captain of the Grenadiers
1st Ltn. Patrick Fox
2nd Ltn. William Taylor
Ralph Lambert, Chaplain
Robert Dunbarr, Surgeon
Robert Wilson, Adjutant
Robert Walker, Quarter-Master

Hardy, William John, ed., Calender of State Papers, Domestic Series, of the Reign of William and Mary, 1694-1695, Preserved in the Public Record Office, Volume 5, (Vaduz: Kraus Reprint Ltd., 1969) First Published London: HMSO, 1906. p. 110.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.