Sir Richard Atkin’s Regiment of Foot

A list of all the officers in Sir Richard Atkin’s regiment of foot.

23 April 1694

Sir Richard Atkins (Col.)
Ltn. Col. Francis Edgworth
Major John Hobart
Capt. Owen Norton
Capt. Beresford Cotton
Capt. Wilughby Aston
Capt. John Gardiner
Capt. Thomas Ogle
Capt. Philip Diamond
Capt. William Sandys
Capt. Philip Fletcher
Capt. John Wood
Ltn. Edward Dixie
Ltn. Rowland Gwyn
Ltn. Richard Jennings
Ltn. John Morley
Ltn. John Shelbury
Ltn. Nehemiah Rowney
Ltn. Francis Law
Ltn. Richard Bauckham
Ltn. Thomas Birch
Ltn. Henry Tanered
Ltn. George Tompson
Ltn. Pierre Francfort
Ensign Thomas Dodson
Ensign Franc Marriott
Ensign Franc Symons
Ensign John Alston
Ensign Conway Maie
Ensign Edward Bush
Ensign Franc Stockman
Ensign John Bushell
Ensign Joseph Hodges
Ensign Michael Owen
Ensign Noel Barton
Ensign Harrison
Thomas Stringer, Captain of Grenadiers
1st Ltn. John Jennings
2nd Ltn. Edward Roger
Nicholas Brady, Chaplain
Walter Trevillian, Quarter-Master
Evan Roberts, Adjutant
Benjamin Godde, Surgeon

Hardy, William John, ed., Calender of State Papers, Domestic Series, of the Reign of William and Mary, 1694-1695, Preserved in the Public Record Office, Volume 5, (Vaduz: Kraus Reprint Ltd., 1969) First Published London: HMSO, 1906. p. 111.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.