Col. John Courthope’s Regiment of Foot

A list of all the officers in Colonel John Courthope’s regiment of foot.

23 April 1694

Col. John Courthope
Ltn. Col. Toby Caulfield
Major William Hamilton
Capt. James Barry
Capt. Edward Spag
Capt. Massey
Capt. Downam Cope
Capt. Daniel McNeale
Capt. Richard Luther
Capt. Edward Jones
Capt. Robert Foulkes
Capt. John Adrian de Ross d’Antilly
Capt. Ltn. Robert Meade
Ltn. Matthew Poole
Ltn. John Cooke
Ltn. John Philpot
Ltn. George Roboteau
Ltn. Walter Devereux
Ltn. Mabat
Ltn. Whitwyck
Ltn. Henry South

Ltn. Thomas Barnes
Ltn. Thomas Denny
Ltn. Samuel Moore
Ensign Roger Supple
Ensign William Barker
Ensign Francis Maynard
Ensign John Ballard
Ensign Henry Roche
Ensign Rudson Cobley
Ensign Sydney Hara
Ensign Matthew Chambers
Ensign Henry Cookman
Ensign John Fulford
Ensign Blount
Ensign Symon Parry
Thomas Buckeridge, Captain of Grenadiers
1st Ltn. Thomas Bowyer
2nd Ltn. Henry Bush
James Philpot, Adjutant
– Weames, Surgeon
John Hudson, Quarter-Master
William Jephson, Chaplain

Hardy, William John, ed., Calender of State Papers, Domestic Series, of the Reign of William and Mary, 1694-1695, Preserved in the Public Record Office, Volume 5, (Vaduz: Kraus Reprint Ltd., 1969) First Published London: HMSO, 1906. p. 111.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.